Touring models and death wobble?? - Harley Davidson Forums: Harley Davidson Motorcycle Forum
Harley-DavidsonForums.com is an independent enthusiast website owned and operated by VerticalScope Inc. Harley-DavidsonForums.com is not sponsored by or in any way affiliated with Harley-Davidson Inc.. The Harley Davidson names and logos are trademarks owned by Harley-Davidson Inc.

Go Back   Harley Davidson Forums: Harley Davidson Motorcycle Forum > Specific Model Areas > Touring General Discussions

» Insurance
» Our Partners
»ATV Reviews
»Motorcycle Games

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2011, 08:27 AM   #1 (permalink)

Touring models and death wobble??

I'm a newbie, so forgive me if this has been discussed in other threads. A co-worker sent me this link. Has anyone else ever experienced this?

Some Harley Motorcycles Plagued By 'Death Wobble' - Phoenix News Story - KPHO Phoenix
Cory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 09:06 AM   #2 (permalink)

I have an 04 and have never experienced this. In fact, I think my RG tracks beautifully. Can't speak for the new frames though.
Stash905 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 09:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
Mr. MojoRisen

I have an 09 FLTR and never experienced anything like what is mentioned in the article.
In fact this is the best bike I have ever owned. Tracks straight and handles corners wonderfully.
Maybe the poeple who have had problems are not taking care of thier bike. Checking tire pressure and a quick inspection prior to every ride can save alot of money and maybe a life. My

"You can easily judge the character of a man by how he treats those who can do nothing for him."
~~James D. Miles

2009 - Road Glide

US NAVY - CPO Retired
P3fltEng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 09:22 AM   #4 (permalink)