http error 500 - Harley Davidson Forums: Harley Davidson Motorcycle Forum
 74Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 153 (permalink) Old 10-23-2018, 05:51 AM Thread Starter
Retired citizen
 
SCHMIDTY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Port Wash.,WI
Posts: 21,212
Garage
http error 500

Getting pretty many 'http error 500' pages from many different threads this morning. Seems like there might be a server problem at HDF.
Kainam likes this.

Disclaimer : Don't believe anything I say unless you are absolutely sure that I know what I'm talking about .
SCHMIDTY is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 153 (permalink) Old 10-23-2018, 07:57 AM
Guitar NOT Gator
 
gtrman66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Cresson, TX
Posts: 12,164
Images: 1
@Hawg Dawg @Cricket

This is pretty aggravating. Did something get "fixed" last night?

It shows up randomly. A few refresh hits and the page finally loads. Some are fine the first time, others require multiple refresh's.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.JPG
Views:	24
Size:	31.8 KB
ID:	745201  


2016 Ultra Limited
2004 Softail Springer
1993 Dyna Low Rider
1983 FLHT

200,000 HOG Miles
IBA Member since 3/31/12
Proud member of the NTC (North Texas Crew)

http://www.ravenswaymusic.com - the new band!
http://www.doolinband.com - the old band!

Dr. Rick "Superman" Doolin 1970-2014. Miss you bro.

gtrman66 is offline  
post #3 of 153 (permalink) Old 10-23-2018, 08:28 AM
Old Skool
 
Ddaddyo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Ft. Wayne Indiana
Posts: 359
Garage
Glad someone else is experiencing problems and it's not just me. My Amish Computer has frequent problems and my IT guy Graber is busy with the Harvesting right now.
TaxmanHog, Radar, JLR and 1 others like this.

I may be Old but I Refuse to Grow Up.
Ddaddyo is online now  
 
post #4 of 153 (permalink) Old 10-23-2018, 08:38 AM
Poser Member # 99
 
big john@dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Thumb of Michigan
Posts: 16,356
Images: 5
I was getting This message this morning too cleaned every thing on my Puter it didn't help I messaged Cricket about it seems to be working now .
big [email protected] is online now  
post #5 of 153 (permalink) Old 10-23-2018, 08:50 AM
Guitar NOT Gator
 
gtrman66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Cresson, TX
Posts: 12,164
Images: 1
Nope, still screwed up.

@Hawg Dawg @Cricket
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.JPG
Views:	15
Size:	40.2 KB
ID:	745205  


2016 Ultra Limited
2004 Softail Springer
1993 Dyna Low Rider
1983 FLHT

200,000 HOG Miles
IBA Member since 3/31/12
Proud member of the NTC (North Texas Crew)

http://www.ravenswaymusic.com - the new band!
http://www.doolinband.com - the old band!

Dr. Rick "Superman" Doolin 1970-2014. Miss you bro.

gtrman66 is offline  
post #6 of 153 (permalink) Old 10-23-2018, 08:51 AM
Administrator
 
Cricket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Texas
Posts: 278
I am checking the site now.
gtrman66 likes this.
Cricket is offline  
post #7 of 153 (permalink) Old 10-23-2018, 09:10 AM
Super Moderator
 
ematicic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Fredericksburg, Va
Posts: 3,806
Images: 9
Garage
Seems better, I could not check anything all morning.

"Men can only be highly civilized while other men, inevitably less civilized, are there to guard them" - George Orwell
ematicic is online now  
post #8 of 153 (permalink) Old 10-23-2018, 09:25 AM
Member
 
Jimmers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Lakeway, TX
Posts: 8,584
Garage
@Cricket When I go here I just get a blank screen...fyi...

https://www.harley-davidsonforums.co...ml#post7190505

2015 Electra Glide Ultra Classic
2007 Softail Standard
USAF Veteran
Central Texas PGR
Jimmers is offline  
post #9 of 153 (permalink) Old 10-23-2018, 09:31 AM
Administrator
 
Cricket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Texas
Posts: 278
I'm not getting a blank screen there. Have you already tried clearing your cache?
Jimmers likes this.
Cricket is offline  
post #10 of 153 (permalink) Old 10-23-2018, 09:38 AM
Member
 
Jimmers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Lakeway, TX
Posts: 8,584
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cricket View Post
I'm not getting a blank screen there. Have you already tried clearing your cache?
Yep...cleared cookies, cache, etc. It's intermittent...sometimes the page comes right up and other times it goes to just a blank screen. If ya want a pic of it let me know and I'll send ya one when it happens. Thanks for your effort!!
BamaHDRocker likes this.

2015 Electra Glide Ultra Classic
2007 Softail Standard
USAF Veteran
Central Texas PGR
Jimmers is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Harley Davidson Forums: Harley Davidson Motorcycle Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome