Harley Davidson Forums banner

Introduction - and Help!

2K views 13 replies 14 participants last post by  btsom 
#1 ·
Hello Bikers,

I am new to the Harley Davidson Forum, but not new to forums. I am a member of the Mercedes Benz vintage forum and the Porsche DIY forum. Enjoying the forums for me starts with an introduction so here goes!
The motorcycle that I just acquired is my third ever Harley Davidson, a 2003 FLHTPI 100th Anniversary Electra Glide Peace Officer Edition. It has the red switches for siren and pursuit on the handle bars but none of the actual sirens or lights. The bike appears to be garage kept and shows no evidence of actual duty chasing bad drivers who didn’t use a turn signal or robbed banks. The motorcycle only has 31,000 miles on it.

My second Harley was a 2005 FLHP Police Road King that was practically new, a Diamond Ice color and had on 1,400 miles when I scooped it up at the dealership in Greeley, Colorado. I flew in to Denver and the salesman from Greeley picked me up at the airport. Thank God I brought my chaps and heavy warm riding jacket and gloves because it was still snowing that fine April day. It had the classic police seat with an adjustable air cone under the solo seat. Later I added a matching passenger pillion and Harley passenger foot boards. My wife took the safety class and her third motorcycle was a Softail Deluxe.