Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good morning everyone,

I am looking at making my first motorcycle purchase and couldn't go with anything but a Harley!

I started out by looking at a Sportster. The 48 specifically. After doing some research and reading I have ultimately landed on either a DYNA Lowrider or Wideglide.

I went to my dealer and got the financing set up. He ran some numbers for me and they currently have a 2014 Wideglide at $13,799. Here's my question. He quoted me 7%, 6 years, and $352/mth. At that rate, on 6 years and $352/mth, that would put the amount financed at $20,646. What are they trying to do here? I'm new to motorcycles but not new to math!

Just looking for any input on what my dealer may be trying to do so I can go back and have an educated conversation.

Thanks for reading, and thanks even more for any help. Hope to be on the road soon.

·
Wayward Son
23,862 Posts
MC financing is really no different then car financing.
It`s about the final sale price. Interest rate charged. Length of loan and down payment.

·
Registered
154 Posts
Good morning everyone,

I am looking at making my first motorcycle purchase and couldn't go with anything but a Harley!

I started out by looking at a Sportster. The 48 specifically. After doing some research and reading I have ultimately landed on either a DYNA Lowrider or Wideglide.

I went to my dealer and got the financing set up. He ran some numbers for me and they currently have a 2014 Wideglide at $13,799. Here's my question. He quoted me 7%, 6 years, and $352/mth. At that rate, on 6 years and $352/mth, that would put the amount financed at $20,646. What are they trying to do here? I'm new to motorcycles but not new to math!

Just looking for any input on what my dealer may be trying to do so I can go back and have an educated conversation.

Thanks for reading, and thanks even more for any help. Hope to be on the road soon.