Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi...
I thought I would introduce my self... And I apologize for the long winded intro... I've been riding motorcycles for over 40 years... I've owned and ridden most major brands and a few not so major brands. If I had to classify my style, I'd say I've been a Sports-Tourer. Unfortunately I really never expected to reach 60+ years of age and I'm now paying for that philosophy. I'm currently recovering from surgery on my L3-L5 and will have to go back in to have my right shoulder rebuilt. In recent years the one thing that helped me keep my sanity was having a bike sitting in the garage. Even if I couldn't ride it at times! Over the years I have let go of most preconceived attitudes about the different brands... Except for H-D. Whatever the reason may have been, I disliked H-D.

Well here we are early 2015 and I'm mending from the last surgery and I'm already feeling better than I was prior to the injury that required the surgery! So I waddle out to the garage and attempt to throw a leg over my current ride (2008 Kawasaki Concours C14 ABS). Too bad I don't have an overhead hoist! After 20 minutes of McGivering I managed to get on the bike. And I'm not comfortable... Again!