Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So this past memorial day, as a veteran, I spent being thankful for what we have and the ultimate price that so many service members made for us and this country. That weekend I noticed my email is flooded by different companies offering sales and discounts in honor of memorial day. I think ok, maybe HD will have a big sale since they're an American company built and supported by so many Americans and Americans that are veterans. Well memorial weekend and memorial day came and went with nothing from HD. Is this normal? Do they ever offer decent sales or acknowledge their customer base? Ive owned a harley for 5 years now and have become increasingly bothered by this.

Am I wrong for feeling like this? I know they might be in financial strain but it didn't happen overnight. I think they've been a little greedy and over priced themselves to many. IMHO..... I really do love harleys though! Best looking motorcycles that represent USA.

·
Registered
22,151 Posts
I live a mile from a H-D dealer , I don't recall a Memorial day sale in 29 years.
They do have a military discount on Wednesdays on parts and clothes.

·
Registered
921 Posts
So this past memorial day, as a veteran, I spent being thankful for what we have and the ultimate price that so many service members made for us and this country. That weekend I noticed my email is flooded by different companies offering sales and discounts in honor of memorial day. I think ok, maybe HD will have a big sale since they're an American company built and supported by so many Americans and Americans that are veterans. Well memorial weekend and memorial day came and went with nothing from HD. Is this normal? Do they ever offer decent sales or acknowledge their customer base? Ive owned a harley for 5 years now and have become increasingly bothered by this.