Harley Davidson Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2019 Heritage Classic 114
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings comrades, coming to you from the People's Republic of Ohio. I've been riding for over 52 years with only one accident. Hit a patch of gravel on a curve while riding a Yamaha XS1100. Broken collarbone, bike not damaged. I started out riding minibikes when I was about 12, at 16 I got a Honda 160 Scrambler, then a Honda CB500, then a Honda CX500, then a Sportster, the XS1100, then a 84 1/2 Evo FXRT, then 95 Yamaha VMax, then 2000 Fat Boy, and now I'm on a 2019 Heritage Classic 114. I installed the S&S 475 cam, S&S cam plate, oil pump, tappets, Fuel Moto push rods. Absolutely breathed new life to that already fine motor. Happy to join the forum and learn new stuff.

·
American
30,420 Posts
Welcome from Indiana

Reactions: Holger Dansk

·
Registered
2016 Harley-Davidson Ultra Limited
1,447 Posts
Greetings from Minnesota!

Reactions: Holger Dansk

·
Super Moderator
11,681 Posts
Welcome from Mass, in my younger days, my first bike was a 1979 Yamaha XS1100, it was more bike than a newb green rider should have at the age of 18, but I survived.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Welcome from Mass, in my younger days, my first bike was a 1979 Yamaha XS1100, it was more bike than a newb green rider should have at the age of 18, but I survived.
Well, that's a good thing! I had an '81 with faring and bags. Used to do a "once around the outerbelt" in Columbus, Ohio at 135mph. I was probably too dumb to survive, but I did.

·
Registered
Mr. James
1,968 Posts
Hello from NC and a former resident of the same republic you now call home. I do not miss Dayton at all! Plus the weather is better down here.

·
Registered
9 Posts