Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone,
I am new to the HD Forums and getting back into the saddle again after a 26 year absence. I just ordered a 09 Road King Classic with ABS and the security option.
I went riding last fall with a few friends when one of them said he had an extra bike if I wanted to go. After not riding for two and a half decades I was apprehensive at first but after 4 trips I could not wait to buy my own. I will be taking delivery sometime in April , it can't come quick enough.

·
Out Riding
477 Posts
Hello and welcome from Arizona.

·
Just passing thru
6,636 Posts
Great story. Man you didnt lose your touch on picking a winner. That bike is a good choice. Welcome!

·
Curmudgeon
7,039 Posts
Welcome from Metro West

·
Registered
283 Posts
Welcome from San Marcos, Tejas.
Gateway to the Hill Country & Devil Backbone.
Gotta love them Wide Glide's

·
What?
3,256 Posts
Glad to hear your getting back in, Welcome to the forums.....

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Thanks for the Welcome.

Thanks, everyone. I look forward to spending many hours reading all the great info. on the HD Forums just to keep me busy until the bike arrives. Thanks, again !

·
Curmudgeon
7,039 Posts
If you don't mind me asking where did you buy the bike, I may be in the market again, if you do mind don't answer it's cool.

·
I break stuff.
1,669 Posts
Welcome - and welcome back!

May you have miles of smiles.

·
Registered
638 Posts
Welcome from Ohio.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #18
Purchase location

After multiple trips to 3 dealers , I bought from Seacoast HD in New Hampshire. It seems like a lot of people from North of Boston are heading that way instead of the other two closer dealers.

·
Curmudgeon
7,039 Posts