Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
FREE THINKER
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here (and female) lookin for some answers. You can get a better feeling regarding my story in the General Motorcycle Related Forum titled "Getting back in the saddle-my story".

General question is the title of this post. Never sat on a Blackline but the slim fit like a glove. I'm only 5'2 and no string bean. I laugh at the people that tell me to just go to the dealer and take test rides..lol! Yea, I can only think of 2 or maybe if I'm lucky, 3 stock models that I could actually ride where I would MAYBE touch the ground. Kinda rediculous for us shorter folks.

So, any major differences between these 2 models?

·
Registered
60 Posts
You can get pretty much any bike lowered. With your height, you'll probably want to get it customized anyway. Have a look at Craigslist to see if there are any bikes that have already been modified for the inseam challenged.....

·
THE Yuppie Outlaw
10,082 Posts
You you can see below, they are almost identical in dimension. The Slim's seat is slightly lower, but it also weighs more. The slim also has a wide front tire, which I love. The decision almost comes down to looks. In that department I choose the slim all day long.

Blackline Slim

$15,599 $15,699
DIMENSIONS
Length 93 in. 94.3 in.
Seat Height, Laden 7 24 in. 23.8 in.
Seat Height, Unladen 7 26.1 in. 25.9 in.
Ground Clearance 5.25 in. 4.5 in.
Rake (steering head) (deg) 30 31
Trail 4.8 in. 5.8 in.
Wheelbase 66.5 in. 64.4 in.
Fuel Capacity 5 gal. 5 gal.
Weight, As Shipped 648 lb. 671 lb.
Weight, In Running Order 675 lb. 700 lb.

·
Registered
7,340 Posts