Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys I have the bug to build my own bike. I'm a machinist and I do home shop machining. most of my experiance is in the fireams field doing custom gunsmithing but have made parts for most anything for my friends. Can someone steer me to some good how to books or videos on building a Harley. I've seen alot of stuff online. Bikini clad girls putting them together! I'm not looking for building Frames and sheet metal just building one that I like from parts. I'm looking for the best info i can find. thanks

·
Gypsy on Parade
4,777 Posts
Poof... here it is: "How to Build A Harley Davidson Torque Monster". or how about badda-bam: "Sportster Performance Handbook".

Now your turn.

·
Registered
144 Posts
When not being able to buy a Harley with enough grunt many years ago started building my own machines.You can save an awful lot of coin and have exactly what your looking for.Best thing is when your done you will know your bike inside out.
My strategy has always included the parts manual specific to the year Harley I was building around.When going to an HD dealer it is so much easier then having to explain what you want to a lot of times parts people who are not experienced.

·
Registered
177 Posts
Hi guys I have the bug to build my own bike. I'm a machinist and I do home shop machining. most of my experiance is in the fireams field doing custom gunsmithing but have made parts for most anything for my friends. Can someone steer me to some good how to books or videos on building a Harley. I've seen alot of stuff online. Bikini clad girls putting them together! I'm not looking for building Frames and sheet metal just building one that I like from parts. I'm looking for the best info i can find. thanks