Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
821 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all. Looking at purchasing a new pair of riding boots. I would like them to be comfortable enough to wear daily. I am a teacher and I am on my feet all day. I have a pair of workbooks that I have worn for school and riding. I would like to stay away from string hooks at the top as I sometimes catch them on the passenger part of my seat when dismounting. Any brands that are very comfortable? What to look for? What to stay away from? Thanks everyone.

·
Registered
10,385 Posts
Boots can be a very personal item like so many other things. For me, after looking around quite a bit I bought the HD Brake Light boots. Each boot has two zippers--I didn't want to screw around with laces and even though these boots have laces running around on them the laces are purely decorative as they don't really lace up and I simply cut them off. These boots also had, IMHO, too many decorative metal HD emblems/logos so I unscrewed and removed the ones I could. But the big reason I bought these was because I have a wide foot, normally wear an E width, and these boots run wide but the regular width boot is still plenty wide for me and they are the most comfortable boots I have ever owned. I always wear them when I ride and in cool weather I wear them daily even when not riding. Oh, and I also cut off the loop at the top rear of each boot cause I don't need the loop for grabbing and helping me get the boots on and after sitting and then standing up my jeans would catch on the loop.

·
Banned
71 Posts