Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 20 of 105 Posts

·
Rocker Chik
3,317 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It is estimated that there are about 300 millions guns owned by Americans. It is estimated that we buy 12 billion rounds of ammo each year. There are also about 1 million people who reload. So, I'm thinking to myself. I have 1 shotgun, 2 hand guns, and a .22 rifle. I'm a noob when it comes to the pistols and yet I keep about 500-1,000 rounds for each pistol, about 500 rounds for the shot gun, and my .22 is still in Michigan. If I were going to take a scientific wild ass guess I would say there is probably 150 billion to 1+ trillion rounds of ammo sitting in American homes.

Then a psycho nut job massacres people at a concert and all of a sudden the Democrats think "we have a serious gun problem". I am of the opinion they don't even know what a serious gun problem looks like. If we had a serious gun problem it wouldn't look like Vegas. That would pale in comparison. Try taking away 300 million guns and a trillion rounds of ammo and you'll see what a serious gun problem really looks like.

Two wine coolers and I get all philosophical and shit.

·
Try'n to behave
5,526 Posts
The thing is...

It's not going to be; Today everything is good, tomorrow they pass a law banning all guns and ammo for civilian ownership, the following day police are kicking down doors confiscating property, because in that type of situation...you are 100% right. There would be a hell of a lot of shoot'n back...some of it might even come from people whose doors haven't been kicked in yet.