Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good afternoon, I’m new to the forum here; new to forums in general actually. My name is Chris and I’m a local 94 operating engineer and industrial equipment mechanic by trade. Which means my only choice in 2 wheeled death machines is Harley Davidson. Iconic, American and has enough issues from factory where I can mess with it on my own when bored and make it better. That being said, here’s my question lol:

I have a 2016 Dyna FXDB (Street Bob). I picked up a Moons MC Fly Eye V2 headlight with integrated turn signals on to the headlight it self (yes I’m aware there may be legal issues in NYC regarding the integrated turn signals, I’ll jump that bridge when I get to it).

That being said, has anyone installed this light on a Dyna and used the integrated turn signals on the headlight as dedicated signals and deleted their factory handle bar mount turn signals? I ask because I spoke to moonsmc and they told me that the standard plug for the headlight high/low beam is plug and play but the turn signals must be spliced into the existing turn signals.

Out of the back of the headlight are (3) connection points:

left signal wire (power), right signal wire (power) and the headlight plug.

The turn signals share a common ground with the headlight so all I have to do is cut out the existing signals, fish the wires back to the headlight bucket, make (1) 7/16” hole and put a grommet in to pull the wires through, solder the wires to the existing power wire at the turn signal connectors.

which color wire is power to the handle bar mount turn signals. Left and right?

I’m aware I’ll lose running light function by doing this but I’m ok with that, bought an led bar to remedy that.

No I don’t have a service manual handy.

Thanks in advance for your replies!

·
Registered
5 Posts