Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, apologies I’m new to this.

I own a 2020 Low rider s (from the U.K.) I have ordered an Arlen ness monster sucker which I plan to fit myself. Just after some advise regarding tuning.
Obviously my bike comes with an upgraded air cleaner as standard, can I Leave the tuning as it is?
Im already running Vance and Hines short shots.

·
Registered
108 Posts
Sorta thinking you should probably want to tune it, but regardless, you’ll need to tune it after fiddling w/ the intake. The conundrum you might now face is if you’ll void the warranty using something besides SE Pro Street Tuner.

·
Registered
5,147 Posts
Adding a better flowing filter won't put noticeably more air in the engine than the current cam & EPA tune allows. A good tune on an otherwise stock engine helps noticeably. My opinion.

Reactions: JLR

·
Registered
Mr. James
893 Posts
Since you already have the exhaust freed up, after an intake change the bike will need a tuner to keep it from running lean. Unfortunately you will indeed void the warranty if you use anything other than the SE tuner. I have never seen a company try so hard to get out of the warranty as HD does, but that is just the way it is. The Dynojet Powervision is a better tuner and can adapt to any and all changes you make to the bike in the future, and you only have to buy it once. The autotune feature can make a tune tailored to your configuration and riding 'style' and can be adjusted at any time. My 103 went from a kitten to roaring lion with that thing. I recommend it.

·
Registered
5,163 Posts