Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been riding in the cold weather for several years and just can't seem to find that good pair of warm gloves. I have the heated gloves that I bought through HD but they don't work all to well. Anyone recommend a good pair of gloves that would sustain cold weather in the teens and 20s.

·
Registered
803 Posts
I have never used heated gloves, but the brand I always here is gerber. At least your bike has a fairing on it to keep the wind off the hands. I would not think any glove can keep hands warm on a bike with an open front and temps in the teens.

·
On the loose
8,692 Posts
I've used what worked well on my snowmobile in minus 10 ( it had hot grips ) that didn't work long in 30 deg on my bike. I don't think you will find any unassisted gloves that are vary effective in 20 deg for long. Heated gloves or grips are gona be necessary ask Chief .

·
Hit it she goes boom
5,114 Posts
Gerbing heated gloves are your friend. Got em last year, work great. Get the dual controller, when your hands warm up, you'll find something else gets cold.

·
Mississippi Cajun
24,464 Posts
Can't do you much good from the South Coast, but I have a pair of gauntlet gloves with this "Thinsulate" stuff that works pretty well for me. I think in your situation, heated grips and heated gloves in combination may be the best solution.

·
Registered
803 Posts
Can't do you much good from the South Coast, but I have a pair of gauntlet gloves with this "Thinsulate" stuff that works pretty well for me. I think in your situation, heated grips and heated gloves in combination may be the best solution.
I have heated grips on my bike, to me they are about useless. The only area they warm are your palms while your knuckles and finger tips still freeze.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Gloves

Go to Cabela's or Bass Pro shops. Look for the neoprene ice fishing gloves. Wind poof, water proof. They work very well.

·