Harley Davidson Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,171 Posts
Perhaps those who frequent this forum, simply didn't think they were interested in "art work". I know I didn't, but; that said, I am a leather artist so at second glance I decided to see what's up, and figure out why no one posted. Now I understand (or think I do) what you are trying to get out. That said, here is my take on the whole thing, in a nut shell. I decided a long time ago that I would never again vote for a president that had not actually served in the military. There are a lot of things wrong with our current state of affairs in this country. I believe that they are all related to the fact that our elected people in not just congress, but; also the judiciary and executive branches of our government have been allowed, by us, to serve their own interests instead of the people they were elected to serve. Now I could go on forever on all the things that I see that pi__ me off, but; that will serve no real good. Suffice it to say that if I were to have one wish, it would the we no longer send troops in harms way, without, a purpose for the greater good, and a plan in place that makes sure that our returning vets get all the care they need without a bunch of rigmarole. Try to get the VA to do anything and you will understand what I mean. ( I must say that I am lucky to live in MI and have the services of the VA hospital in Ann Arbor. The folks at the hospital are actually great, I am talking about the Administration office) For that reason, I think that the General for President is a good place to start cleaning out our government and getting beck to being the best place in the world to live. After all, our forefathers, wrote in in plane words, when they formed the congress and mandated that those voted in were to serve the needs of the people, not themselves. If this wasn't what you were looking for, I am sorry for waylaying your post. Perhaps you might want to change the heading to so