Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Shovelhead
391 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm have installed the Rinehart slip on muffler on my 09 FLHX vs the Scream'n Eagle. Now I'm thinking of installing the HD heavy breather air cleaner. It's not worth a $150 one time remap when I plan on more performance up grades in the future. Next upgrade will be the Stage III after the factory warranty.So I'm thinking of going with the Super Tuner or Power Commander? Your thoughts please. I'm new to the computer era on bikes so I need some ideas.

·
Registered
21 Posts
I would reccommend The Thundermax ECM with auto tune, it converts your bike to a closed loop system where the ECM adjusts automatically to any changes you make. No need for a Dyno tune, and its not a "piggy back" module like the PCIII. I went through this same thing and juggled a few products back and forth such as the PCIII and Fuelpak from V&H. Ive been very happy with my choice in the THundermax. Its more expensive than the PCIII, but youll end up paying about the same anyway when you add on the cost of Dyno time.

·
Shovelhead
391 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Northstar where can I research this? Thanks

·
Registered
284 Posts
I was reading in some rag that the stock HD ECM maybe able to remap to your changes without an upgrade. Damned if I can remember the magazine though... May want to check it out before spending the money on something you don't really need.

·
Shovelhead
391 Posts
Discussion Starter #6