Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello guys, my bike stopped flashing the left turn signal lights ( right side is ok), i've traced down all the wires from switch and bulbs to TSSM,all of them are good.
I have opened the TSSM and checked the internal connection to the board too. I have checked the faut codes and it come up with this B1121 " Left Turn Output Fault" I will need a new TSSM with this P/N 68925-00A.:(
Now, since there's no HD shop/service in my area (I live in Romania and the closest to my town is at about 650 KM) i am asking, can i marriage the new TSSM to my IGNITION MODULE and teach button key fob at my home? ( its Carburetted so no ECM).
One more question,after turning the ign switch on the right side turn signal ( left side idk) is flashing 5 times,is this because tssm reads a fault on the left output?
Please help.
If i made some grammar errors please forgive me, i am not native but self taught english speaker;)

·
Retired citizen
24,124 Posts
My question is: Does your bike have a FOB ?

The P/N you posted is a security module and has been updated to 68925-00D. This is a HDI module. You can also use P/N 68921-01D USA module as a replacement. There is a procedure to marry the module to the bike's ECM using the turn signal switches, no need to go to the Harley dealer.

Need to verify that your bike in fact has a security system. TSM or TSSM ?

Reactions: ematicic

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hello, is tssm, HD fxstd HDI, I do have an remote control with burton to arm disarm the alarm.
So mean ign module not ecm (its carburetted) right?
I have attached photo of my tssm

Sent from my MAR-LX1A using Tapatalk

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #4