Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Upright Downunder
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I am new to the Harley world having bought my first one last year being the 2008 model Nightster. I have also recently purchased a 1993 Heritage, so I guess you can say Im hooked now.

About me..well I am an Aussie and live in the South West of Western Australia in a town called Bunbury. I work all over the world as a saturation diving supervisor, at the time of writing this I am about 150 miles off the east coast of India in the Bay of Bengal.

From what I have seen so far this is the best Harley Forum around and I am pleased that I have been able to join it, so thanks everyone :).

Regards

Wayne

·
Upright Downunder
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Hello Dave 63

With direct reference to your definition of sarchasm at the bottom of your replies, and given your question "What's a 150 mile extension cord cost?" . It is probably appropriate that I reply Dave63 with..."It is better to remain silent and be assumed a fool, than to open your mouth and remove all doubt"

Regards

Wayne

Oh and Dave63..Im in India at the moment but I have had a very good look around the world...trust me on this..It does matter where you come from mate!

·
Registered
13 Posts
Good day mate and welcome.
I'm a newbie here as well from the left coast of the U.S. and I don't believe I've offended anyone yet.
Good to have you onboard.

Krusr

·
Upright Downunder
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Hey Dave63

The 1993 Heritage I have has a 6 gallon tank with chrome sides. I am trying to find info on this..was it a limited release thing, is it a genuine Harley tank (certainly looks it) did it come on any other models etc. I have scoured the internet looking for info with no luck. Where is the best place to post these questions.

Regards

Wayne

PS ...DiamondLil, Dave63 and Krusr...thanks for the warm welcomes.

·
Upright Downunder
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Hello Dave63