Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im new to Harley. Thinking about getting a 2013 Heritage Softail. How comfortable are the softails for long distance riding?

·
Registered
10,473 Posts
Im new to Harley. Thinking about getting a 2013 Heritage Softail. How comfortable are the softails for long distance riding?
You've no doubt heard that "Beauty is in the eye of the beholder" or something like that. Well, "comfort" on a bike is similar. What may be comfortable for one person may be a torture chamber for someone else. But, generally, the seat and the bars can make or break the comfort factor. Lots of folks change out their bars, some change out the seats, some do both, yadi, yadi, yadi; You might want to try sitting on some other Heritage bikes where someone has changed bars and/or seats. Get someone at a dealer to discuss "fitment" with you on some showroom bikes. If that Heritage is not already comfortable for you it can certainly be altered.

I ride a 2016 Road Glide Ultra. The stock bars are good for me--but I changed seats and also lowered my shift levers and now this bike fits me like a glove.

Others may chime in with suggestions and tips. Let us know how it goes for you on the Heritage.

·
Road Junkie
1,852 Posts
Welcome from East Texas, Elaine.

My first Harley was a Heritage Softail Classic - nice bike.