Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, new to the forum. Thought I'd introduce myself. Formerly a Honda rider, I finally scraped up enough scratch to step into the Harley World. First purchase is a Chopper project. Guy I work with had dissected a '99 sportster to lend parts and motor to rigid chopper. He didn't get too far past the disassembly of a perfectly good Harley. I bought both bikes and am in the process of putting back the 883 to sell. Then it's on to find a 1200 donor for the chopper. I graduated from MMI and then joined the Air Force so I mechanically able, just might need help getting acquainted with Harley parts and lingo. Appreciate anyone willing to lend an ear.

·
Just passing thru
6,636 Posts
Hey Man,
Glad you found this place I'm sure you can add alot to this place. Feel free to ask away. How was MMI?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
MMI was good at the time. I took the 10 month basic course back in '96. I don't know if the manufacturer specific course would have been worth the extra money, esp since I ended up following a different path soon after. Nowadays I am half way to finishing my military career. I enjoy working on my own rides and not paying labor rates at the dealer.

·
Curmudgeon
7,039 Posts
Welcome if yiu need help this is the place

·
Registered
39,472 Posts
Welcome

·
Registered
283 Posts
Welcome from San Marcos, Tejas.
Gateway to the Hill Country & Devil Backbone.
Gotta love them Wide Glide's

·
Registered
15 Posts
Welcome, and Hi back at you from Northern NJ, damn cold right now, good time for projects.

·
Registered
3 Posts