Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
398 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently purchased a 2013 HD FXDC used (Vivid Black). Not my first bike but my first Harley. I have been riding since I was 11 years old, starting with small Hondas and owned a few smaller street bikes and dirt bikes in my late teens and early adulthood. I sold my last one when I got married and went without for about 22 years. I got back into Motorcycle riding about 5 years ago with a Suzuki C50 Boulevard and then a Kawasaki 1600 Vulcan Classic.

I am really enjoying the FXDC. It handles much better than the Kawasaki and seems more responsive. I have been wanting a Harley for a long time but didn't think I could afford one. Mine came with a Windshield, Engine Guard, Floor boards and Leather windshield bag. I have since added a detachable docking set up for a Back rest, Luggage rack and added a Sundowner Seat for longer rides but I will keep my stock seat for local rides as it sits lower and looks better in my opinion.

I mainly use the bike for pleasure only as I cannot use it for work and have a truck to drive on a daily basis. I ride mainly 50-100 miles at a time, taking rides in the country. Luckily, we have a great number of beautiful winding roads near by which I can just go out and release some stress. I want to make some longer rides in the near future when the weather permits.

I have been lurking at this Forum site since purchasing the bike and have learned a lot about my bike. I hope to be able to meet some other like interested friends and have a source to refer to when I have questions on my bike.

·
Mississippi Cajun
24,466 Posts
Welcome aboard from the South Coast of Mississippi.

·
Registered
7,411 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Virginia. Plenty of good folks and good information here.

·
The Angry One
10,578 Posts
Welcome to the HDF!!!

We have a forum Meet and Greet in Eureka Springs AR, if you are so inclined.

·
luv the low country
19,251 Posts