Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Motor boating
5,255 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
how many of ya'll dragrace? i've been dragracing for 25 years. started with cars and switch to bikes in 2001. i've raced pro mod in ahdra, as a rider and as a crew chief. for the past 2 years i've been racing VRODS in ahdra et class and 11.50 index with another guy riding for us. now he has a broken shoulder and i'm all healed up from a crash back in 06 and will be riding my bike for sure and probably my friends when he feels up to going. looks like i'll be running the MiRock series in Rockingham NC and at Buddscreek Maryland.

heres a few pictures, the orange bike is the pro mod, we put a 200 shot of nitrious on a 120 ci shovelhead and tried to make the pro gas field but couldn't go fast enough. the dark blue bike is mine the light blue bike on the back tire is my friend gene.

this race we won because there was only 2 entered the pro gas class and the other bike broke.

this was the ahdra bike week nationals in bradenton Fla 2002

ahdra richmond va 2008 the following race in Rockingham gene got runner up in the et class.

·
I {Heart} Hookers.
31,321 Posts
That's some cool chit, worm.................

·
Shovelhead
391 Posts
Spectator here and love it. Harley drags only come around here in the Pittsburgh area once a year anymore. Very cool that your able to run. Good luck.:thumb

·
I break stuff.
1,669 Posts
I used to play with my V-Rod on the 1/4 at Union Grove... good times, for sure.

That was when I didn't have to worry about what I broke.

Although I could be persuaded to launch the 'bagger a time or two this year. There's a couple of "little" strips near the new homestead to check out.

·
Motor boating
5,255 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
vryquik we've met at farmington before. you got the blue bagger with the jug on it. great running bike , what a sleeper i've seen you pull some good wheelies on that beast.

·
Nitrous Rules
31 Posts