Harley Davidson Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A good Harley came over and service the bike change oil, check tranny. change air filter, oil filter and what else needed done. Then he road tested it. I think he in love with it. It only has 20,000 miles on it. I have not road it yet. I don't have license yet. I study the questions all week got them down very good went down Thursday and failed the eye test. Got to go to the Doctor Monday? I am 75 good shape all but my eyes. Hope they don't take my driver license to drive the car? He seam to get all upset about my eyes? Never know.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Failed my eye test at Drivers Test

I studied all week to take the written test to get my permit and failed the eye test and could not take the written test. They gave me a paper to take to the eye Doctor. I went today and he filled it out and said there was no reason for them to fail me. They had me to look in a machine and ask me if I could see the light on the side. I said no. So this Thursday I am going back to take the test again? We will see?

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #17 ·
Got my permit today test was easy made 100

Also sign up for the Motorcycle safety course. Start next Thursday at 6PM. Saturday 8AM for the riding course. They furnish the bike and helmet. I am a bit old to start doing something like this. I got nothing else to do. I went to the Harley shop and bought a new helmet. It has ti have DOT on the back of it. Here a picture of my MH a Dodge Diesel, my 1990 Softail Harley and a couple of my buddies that I party with. I am in the middle. They are holding me up.

Attachments

·
old scoot coot
5,404 Posts
When they ask you if you see the light say YES ...