Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought a 2013 FLTRU last April, and am finally getting around to rigging up the headsets, etc., for a planned road trip... I have 2 sets of headsets(one still in plastic wrap) that came with bike, I also bought 1 helmet less headset, I get awesome sound(both riders) however neither microphone will even cut in to try to communicate! Doesn’t decrease volume on radio or even sound like ANYTHING is happening when u hit the PTT switches..I have never used intercoms on bike before— HELP???

·
Registered
649 Posts
Which radio do you have? On my '14 FLHTCU, i have the cheaper 4.3 with the smaller screen..
After the unit wakes up and the accept button is pushed.
Hit the "Home" button,
Select: "COMM' button
select: "Intercom" button Then turn up the "VOX" That should do it! .. Please let me know...

OOPS: i forgot to tell ya: the PTT button is not for the intercom! That's only for Voice Command (talking to the radio) like: "Call Jim, mobile"... The intercom is Voice activated.

·
Registered
722 Posts
Is there a factory reset for that radio or default setting . . . if all else fails.

·
Registered
649 Posts
P.M. Sent (I think) a quick start guide pdf

You have to click on your Avatar on the upper right of the screen to view the p.m. (conversation)..

·
Registered
649 Posts
Well Crap! I just went through that pdf. I explains all but the intercom. However, I did run through mine in order to write my first reply. So at least i know it works like that: o_O

Which radio do you have? On my '14 FLHTCU, i have the cheaper 4.3 with the smaller screen..
After the unit wakes up and the accept button is pushed.
Hit the "Home" button,
Select: "COMM' button
select: "Intercom" button Then turn up the "VOX" That should do it! .. Please let me know...