Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first time on Harley-Davidson forums.
I have just purchased my first Harley it is a 2007 XL 1200 Custom Sportster with 3000 KMS.
I am looking for any feedback from other Sportster owners.

·
What?
3,256 Posts
Good choice, and :welcome

·
Banned
655 Posts
Hello Montster - welcome to the forum. I have a 2000 Sportster 1200XL Custom - a lot older than yours - if you go to my profile page you can see it. I bought mine 3 years back now. It had 18,000 miles on it. Love the bike. I did not know what I was going to buy - model wise - but that bike was like seeing your first true love. Had to have it. You will enjoy it. They are fast and corner good. Just watch - they are top heavy. Other than that - I think you will love it. PM me anytime if you want to talk. Welcome from Missouri, Loretta

·
Curmudgeon
7,039 Posts
Welcome I ride a sporty low, if I keep it I'll be changing the shocks, front fork oil, adding motor protector, seat more cushion, speedo with Braille, or Dave is riding with me holding magnifying glass.:rofl:

·
Registered
18 Posts
Good Choice

I have an 04 and almost traded it in for a 09 fat bob about two weeks ago. After riding the fat bob and really thinking about it I realized that the sportster not replaceable. even if i do get another bike for touring i will never get rid of my sporty. good luck.

·
Registered
259 Posts
Welcome to the Forum. Our second bike is a 1200 Low which has all the extras that come on the custom. My wife loves the bike. Currently looking for saddle bags.:USA: Enjoy the Forum.

·
Registered
283 Posts
Welcome from San Marcos, Tejas.
Gateway to the Hill Country & Devil Backbone.
Gotta love them Wide Glide's

·
Curmudgeon
7,039 Posts