Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been riding for a couple years now only. I started on a 125, graduated to a Honda GL500 Silverwing and now I'd like a cooler and newer HD. My budget says the Street 750 is good but what say you as experts? I've never owned a HD

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I live in LA so the commuter idea really rings with me. I'm 5'11" and 250 if that helps

·
Asylum Inmate
11,567 Posts
I have just over 4K on mine.

Really a nice machine. I only put about 500 of the miles on it because my son saw it and promptly moved it to his garage. He rides it as commuter transportation everyday.

If I had to pick something I would say the 3 gallon tank is a little small but now unlivable.

He rides it two up a lot. Plenty of power.

ImageUploadedByMotorcycle1430475173.396219.jpg

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
That's great to know there's enough power for two up. Have they mentioned whether there's enough room for the passenger? I read somewhere it's a bit cramped and I'd like to take my wife for rides from time to time.

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I found out that my wife and I make a good tag team for negotiating! I got the price down as far as they seemed to want to go and told him I needed to talk to her (this was last night). Today she showed up by herself and started asking questions and letting them know the price was too high and they broke even farther!

·
Asylum Inmate
11,567 Posts
That's great to know there's enough power for two up. Have they mentioned whether there's enough room for the passenger? I read somewhere it's a bit cramped and I'd like to take my wife for rides from time to time.

My wife rides the Vrod, and the fatboy (probably get censored on those two! Lol) she has no trouble on the XG750!though we have never been over 225 miles on it.

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #10