Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Now I'm on another kick. Looking for a reduced reach seat. Can be solo or two-up, doesn't matter. Found a HD one in a 2006 catalog that would fit my 93 sportster XL1200 listed for $139.95 p/n 51538-00. Would really like to find it cheaper than that. An aftermarket one would be good too I suppose. Any help on this one would be greatly appreciated!!!

·
Registered
604 Posts
I'm no saddle expert and in the UK everything is expensive but $140 doesn't sound pricey. I'd be concerned that for much less than that the quality might be poor. My Harley saddle is already uncomfortable enough :)

There are a few people on here happy to recommend aftermarket saddles and I suspect that's the way to find the perfect perch.

Andy

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Andy, but I was hoping since the 2013 catalog doesn't show one to fit my 93 that maybe it's been long enough and there is one out there (HD) that is pretty cheap now. I just have too many things on my list and I want it all like yesterday!! Also, I'm a woman and we LOVE a good bargain!!! I think its in our genes or something!! lol. The cheaper the better in my book! Want quality and cheap!

·
Registered
167 Posts
Try eBay and check it every week or so for a new or used Harley Sundowner seat. The seat will move you forward a bit and is very comfortable. I've seen many Harley and after market seats for sale on the site. I bought a new Sundowner seat for my FXDC on eBay in January and saved $100. Good luck!

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
177 Posts