Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1,030 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Folks Im 68 ride when I can about 4500 miles a year, in decent shape. My wife is 57. Ive worked all my life, Im a 9 year veteran, Still working today, I think about retiring but if I quit my wife would lose her health insurance. Im saying this so you think before you pull the trigger on a younger woman. I have a 15 road king with lots of mods I ride it more then the misses. Have a good memorial day weekend, hopefully I will figure out a way to get my wife some affordable insurance.

·
Road Junkie
1,880 Posts
Thank you for this PSA. I never would have taken insurability into consideration when selecting a potential spouse.

·
Registered
4,925 Posts
I was 50 when I hooked up with my wife who's 16 yrs. younger than me. She was career USAF, so our insurance is set for life. I have been retired for 12 yrs., she has 7 yrs. to S.S. retirement age. The age difference has never been an issue. I'm now 75 and she's 59. By the time she retires, I'll probably be senile and NEED her to be around full time.

·
Lisa
797 Posts
Folks Im 68 ride when I can about 4500 miles a year, in decent shape. My wife is 57. Ive worked all my life, Im a 9 year veteran, Still working today, I think about retiring but if I quit my wife would lose her health insurance. Im saying this so you think before you pull the trigger on a younger woman. I have a 15 road king with lots of mods I ride it more then the misses. Have a good memorial day weekend, hopefully I will figure out a way to get my wife some affordable insurance.