Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A good friend of mine wants to wake up his 06 screamin eagle ultra classic and asked me about what size cams would fit in it and I have no experience on the se103 engine so I told him I would ask on here what others have installed and how they worked . We will be putting on a pro pipe and power commander along with the big sucker breather it already has .
He is not interested in doing any head work or increasing the compression .

·
Registered
803 Posts
I have the stage 1 air cleaner, Harley race tuner, and rinehart true duals. Bike runs quick enough for me, but I'm an old fart that no longer has a need for speed. As far as cams go I never really checked into which one would be best.

·
Black Velvet Elvis
169 Posts
H-D has a 2015 Screamin' Eagle Pro Racing Parts catalog out. Check with your local dealer there is some cool stuff in there. I will be getting a Pro Super Tuner that I found in the catalog shortly. Looking at a cam upgrade too. There are endless possibilities.

·
Banned
71 Posts
A good friend of mine wants to wake up his 06 screamin eagle ultra classic and asked me about what size cams would fit in it and I have no experience on the se103 engine so I told him I would ask on here what others have installed and how they worked . We will be putting on a pro pipe and power commander along with the big sucker breather it already has .
He is not interested in doing any head work or increasing the compression .
There is already a set of SE-259E cams in that motor . :biker:

·
Hit it she goes boom
5,114 Posts

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #7