Harley Davidson Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

· Registered
2014 Road King
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I've been riding for many years and have owned mostly Kawasaki's. I've always wanted a Harley but never could afford it. As I'm getting older I want to go on longer rides with my wife and am looking at a 2014 Road King with 42,000 miles. I'd like to buy something newer with less miles, but my budget isn't big enough it seems. Just a general question for you experienced Harley Davidson riders...should i be concerned about 42,000 miles on a 14 Road King? The bike looks well kept and has a lot of extras. It's for sale at an Indian/Triumph dealer and they don't have service records but have done a basic safety and mechanical inspection, the bike comes with no warranty. Curious if anyone has an opinion or some suggestions? Thanks

· old scoot coot
7,350 Posts
Hi, I've been riding for many years and have owned mostly Kawasaki's. I've always wanted a Harley but never could afford it. As I'm getting older I want to go on longer rides with my wife and am looking at a 2014 Road King with 42,000 miles. I'd like to buy something newer with less miles, but my budget isn't big enough it seems. Just a general question for you experienced Harley Davidson riders...should i be concerned about 42,000 miles on a 14 Road King? The bike looks well kept and has a lot of extras. It's for sale at an Indian/Triumph dealer and they don't have service records but have done a basic safety and mechanical inspection, the bike comes with no warranty. Curious if anyone has an opinion or some suggestions? Thanks