Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
577 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just joined this forum yesterday. Previously I have owned a 59' XLH Sportster, a 57' Panhead (in a straight leg frame), and a 70 XLCH Sportster. This was quite a few years ago. I custom orderd a new 13' Street Bob and took delivery of it two weeks ago this past Friday. Ordered it with the chrome yellow/black two tone paint, black Screamin' Eagle exhaust, drag bars, alloy rims, nice lower profile seat. However the best part is I put the full Stage Four Racing Kit in it. The big one.....lol. It has 761 miles on it now and I can already feel the motor starting to 'seat'. The idle is just killer.

The 'Blacked Out' look against the yellow is awesome. I can't stop anywhere without people coming up to me and talking about it. I started riding bikes when I was 14 (on my Honda 50 'Super Sport') and have been riding since. Been down three times, once serious, but it hasn't dampened my love for riding. I like kicking it over in the corners and actually scraped the screw head of the rear clamp that secures the front muffler shield in place. Just a little, but it's there...lol

Getting to know the bike and what it will do. HOG actually had a lart part in my decision to get anothe Harley. Am very impressed with how active they are and the amount of charity work they perform. A good organization.

I am also about to become a published writer and and am just completing my fourth book. I write thriller/suspense novels. I was actually able to build my own website without an eight year old helping me...lol.

That's all I can think of for the moment so all of you be safe. Thanks.:nod

·
The Angry One
10,578 Posts
:welcome

Then you can post pics of the bike right????????? :laugh

·
Registered
577 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I just tried but it's not showing up as a profile picture....guess I gotta work around this site a bit more...lol

·
Registered
577 Posts
Discussion Starter #4