Harley Davidson Forums banner
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all-

Just thought I would introduce myself. My name is Elias and I'm a motor police officer for a medium-size city in the metro area of Denver, Colorado. I've been on motors for a couple of months now, and have completed the basic, advanced, and motorcade schools. Suffice to say, I am now addicted to riding, and consider myself lucky that I get paid to ride 40 hours a week on a 2014 RK. I'm mostly a lurker, but let me know if you have any questions you always wanted to ask a motor officer.

Thanks,

Elias

·
Registered
135 Posts
I need to change jobs. Lucky you! I just rode around Colorado a couple of weeks ago, manitou springs, pikes peak, Rocky Mountain state park. Beautiful state. Welcome to the site.

·
Kicking Rocks...
11,145 Posts
Hello all-

Just thought I would introduce myself. My name is Elias and I'm a motor police officer for a medium-size city in the metro area of Denver, Colorado. I've been on motors for a couple of months now, and have completed the basic, advanced, and motorcade schools. Suffice to say, I am now addicted to riding, and consider myself lucky that I get paid to ride 40 hours a week on a 2014 RK. I'm mostly a lurker, but let me know if you have any questions you always wanted to ask a motor officer.

Thanks,

Elias

Do you ride in the snow?
Do you wave?

Thank you for your service, have a thick skin round here some are not to Leo friendly.

Welcome and stay safe!

·
Lost in Space
6,859 Posts
Welcome from Ohio. Now I know who to call if I get pulled over on my next trip to Centennial.

·
Registered
11,790 Posts
Welcome from Kentucky. Beautiful area you are in. We haven't been for a number of years but we used to often go to Estes Park, beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!

But that high speed traffic running on I-25 around Denver scares the sh*t outta me. Idiots!

·
Mississippi Cajun
24,958 Posts