Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thought I would introduce myself.. I am new to Harleys I have been riding on and off for the past 45 years but have never owned a Harley. I own a stable full of old Japanese Vintage stuff from the early to mid 70's which is what I rode mostly when I was young with a few Triumph's and BSA's thrown in. I purchased a 2010 FXD with 7000 miles that needs some love. I have already begun the process of bringing her back to NICE. I will post pic' soon. I am looking forward to learning from this site and riding my new to me Harley!

·
Registered
39,569 Posts
How can a 2010 bike with only 7000 miles need work to bring it back to nice? :(

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It was a mess wheels oxidized, engine cases same way, lower fork legs nasty, right fork seal leakin, filthy dirty on top of that! The guy was a pig! Bad for the bike, bad for him, gooood for me, bought it RITE! :)

·
Registered
830 Posts
skey01

:welcome
Looking forward to the pictures.
I know what you are saying, some people are really rough on equipment.
You will have it fixed back up in no time :)

·
Keep on Ridin’
8,054 Posts
It was a mess wheels oxidized, engine cases same way, lower fork legs nasty, right fork seal leakin, filthy dirty on top of that! The guy was a pig! Bad for the bike, bad for him, gooood for me, bought it RITE! :)

Nice going! That bike deserves better. And after you've brought her back, she'll repay you over and over.

"This could be the start of a beautiful friendship."

Welcome to the forum! There's a tremendous amount of knowledge here.

--

·
Harley Rider
10,488 Posts
Welcome from College Station, TX.

·
because........boobs
57 Posts
I've saved many bikes, ATV's from an early demise....nothing better than bringing back to life something some A$$hat under appreciated.

·
Registered
670 Posts
Welcome from central Florida.

·
Registered
829 Posts