Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New to this forum and new to Harleys. I bought a XL1200R last week and am hoping to learn something about the bike. There appears to be a lot of knowledge here. My Sportster is an orange 06 with 12K miles on it. I traded a Suzuki GSX for it, a bit of a change in riding style is in order. My other bike is a Honda Nighthawk 750, 03.

I bought my first bike, a 250 Zundapp in 1964, I have ridden since then except a couple of years in the Navy when I was stationed aboard ship and couldn't have a cycle.

I am retired, mostly, but my background is electronics and communications.

·
Registered
313 Posts
Welcome from the islands. I'm sure the members here will help u out with any info u need

·
2,327 Posts
Welcome to the forum from New Hampshire

·
Registered
1,686 Posts
Welcome to the forum from St. Louis.

·
Pork Jockey
7,416 Posts
Welcome aboard, Old Codger! Thanks for your service and post up some photos of the Sporty when you get a chance.

·
Mississippi Cajun
24,358 Posts
Welcome aboard from the South Coast of Mississippi!

·
Registered
7,408 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Virginia. Plenty of good folks and good information here.

·
Registered
1,478 Posts
I bought my first bike, a 250 "Zundapp"
God bless ya... hope you good over that cold soon!!! :laugh:laugh

Welcome to the dark side!!!:laugh

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
Well, got my stock mufflers provided by seller, an independent Harley shop, Installed them over this past weekend. Shop owner purchased the mufflers from a person in California, one came with a cat converter inside, one did not. That seems to be an unusual arrangement, you would think both would have a cat or not in either one.