Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yeah, I'm new here and found this forum while looking to mod stock pipes on my new Fatboy. I'm not new to riding but I am new to owning a Harley. I'm diggin' it totally.

·
What?
3,256 Posts
Welcome, you'll enjoy this site.

·
I break stuff.
1,669 Posts
Welcome to our lil' corner of the Internet!

·
Curmudgeon
7,039 Posts
Welcome

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
Welcome!!! She looks purrrty!!! How does it ride?
I think it rides great. I've heard all kinds of stuff about vibration at highway speeds but I haven't encountered any of that. I've also heard that the seat might be less than comfortable while on longer rides but I don't seem to have a problem. I guess I'll have to see about it when I take it out for longer than a couple of hours.

I guess my only complaint would be the fact that my pipes have turned obscene shades of purple and blue. I know they run hot but I didn't know they would run THIS hot.

I really have nothing to complain about.

Cheers,
R.

·
Registered
38 Posts
I guess my only complaint would be the fact that my pipes have turned obscene shades of purple and blue. I know they run hot but I didn't know they would run THIS hot.

R.
there is a paste called "blue Job" not to be confused with...other stuff. It's supposed to take that blue color out of the pipes.

(Admin, Sorry for the double posting)

·
What?
3,256 Posts
I think it rides great. I've heard all kinds of stuff about vibration at highway speeds but I haven't encountered any of that. I've also heard that the seat might be less than comfortable while on longer rides but I don't seem to have a problem. I guess I'll have to see about it when I take it out for longer than a couple of hours.

I really have nothing to complain about.

Cheers,
R.