Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As my beloved grandfather used to say: it never hurts to look around you.
So, being a novice Harley enthusiast, that's exactly what I'll be doing the most in the next couple of months.

But first things first. I know it is just polite to let you know who this "Coyotee" is, that's lurking in the shadows or asking dumb questions.

I am a (currently) single lady from Belgium - you know, that tiny little country on the west side of Europe that is mostly known for its chocolate and beer (according to president Obama, that is).
My job is IT related but I'm not going to elaborate about that, since 'non-IT people' probably don't give rat's back side about software deployment systems or application virtualization. Suffice to say I'm a bit of a geek girl.

I've been riding motorcycles - on and off - for about 15 years but I had to wait until now to make that one dream of being an actual part of the Harley family come true.
In short, that story goes as follows:
Got married - bought and renovated a house together - bought my first bike - bought another one - marriage crashed and burned - bike and house got sold - had to start all over again on my own.

I travelled my share of kilometres (sorry people, metric system over here ;) ) on two wheels but as for Harley Davidson, I'm a total virgin. OK, that sounds wrong. But I'm sure you get the gist of it.
Also, if you read between the lines, that's my pre-emptive excuse for the possibly stupid questions or comments I might post out here. Know that they are unintended and I promise to try and keep them to a minimum.