Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok well i had the fuel pak on my 06 dyna and even then it would still pop and hiccup on cold start up..i had just taken it off start up is a little better but now it pops like crazy!! my question is if i get the power commander will it fix both the popping and the hiccup on cold starts?and if those who own the power commander is it worth it?

·
blk bassani thunder
1,248 Posts
ok well i had the fuel pak on my 06 dyna and even then it would still pop and hiccup on cold start up..i had just taken it off start up is a little better but now it pops like crazy!! my question is if i get the power commander will it fix both the popping and the hiccup on cold starts?and if those who own the power commander is it worth it?

Ok, someone correct me if i'm wrong in which I'm still learning here. I think the fuel pak and power commander are very similar on how you tune your bike. Now the SE race tuner has more options to tune your bike with than the other 2. Check your ignition compnents on the popping before you go switching your computer software. Maybe a misfire. Not sure like I said I'm still learning this bike stuff.

·
Registered
40,733 Posts
Popping is an indication of a lean condition.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
i know its been running lean hence why i got the fuel pak but it doesnt explain the hiccup on cold start..but that could be lean too? ive already replaced the igniton componets except for the coil.....and i know the powercommander has more "tuneability"...im still just curious about the cold start hiccup?

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #5