Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
231 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
anybody else using this? i like it alot in my new 6 speed. this is the first bike i have run this in. i run spectro in my 5 speed, thinking about redline for it also. any thoughts?

·
On Probation
2,205 Posts
I have been using it for last 3 years and love the stuff!
First in my 5 speed and now in my 6.

·
Banned
482 Posts
I use it in my 05 RK. Much softer/surer shifts than the 20-50 syn I used previously.
I switched to Redline because folks suggested just what you're saying. Plus it was supposed to make shifting into neutral easier. I can't see it, feel it or hear it. Just seems like oil to me but I got enough for two more changes anyway. So I got nothing good or bad to say about it.

·
PRO BIKE FLIPPER
1,351 Posts
Redline is hands down the best of the best, we do it in about 50-60% of the bikes that come through our shop

·
Registered
7,340 Posts
I tried 20w50 motor oil (Amsoil), Redline, Mobile1 synth and Amsoil severe gear in the transmission on the Heritage. I thought that the difference between the motor oil and the true gear oil was noticeable, but I can't tell any difference between any of the three synthetic gear oils as far as the shift feel and/or the sound of the transmission.

When I installed the new clutch cable on the EGC, I decided to change the tranny lube. I went with Mobile1 because I can buy it at Autozone up the street.

·
Registered
56 Posts
easier to see your level and made my shifting somewhat smoother i think. Last change I opted for Mag1 full synthetic 75w-140 since it was on sale for 7.00 bucks. Can't tell any difference between the two but checking level sucks since it is so clear.

·
Registered
167 Posts