Harley Davidson Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

· Registered
2020 FLHTCUTGSE CVO Black Stardust Trike
17 Posts
I started riding early 1970s. I ride all year. Never could keep my legs, feet, toes & hands warm, ever. I rode & lived with it in Kansas and Idaho. A year and a half ago I accidentally stumbled onto this amazing website. The name of this company is REFRIGIWEAR. Been in business since 1956. They make cold climate gear for the big freezers ( -20 degrees and lower). They advertise gear that gives one a comfort level of -60 degrees F. Yeah, you read that right. I followed this company for the last year and a half. It checked out good, so I bought several items. This gear works. The first time my legs, feet, toes and hands have been warm and toasty, ever. I do not use battery powered heat and their gear kept me warm and snug as a bug in a rug. Their website does, also, sell to men and women who work outdoors. I have rode from Chubbuck, Idaho to Idaho Falls, Idaho (46 miles) several times, to the H-D dealer, early morning on I-15 at 80 MPH with a wind chill of -14/-16 degrees F. Toasty warm. I have never found any other items that could keep me warm until now. They have comfort levels of -60, -50, -30, -20, -10, -0 and higher degrees. I will be riding to Helena, Montana in January, 2023. 323 miles one way. Best way to test this gear. Leaving early AM, dropping off Santa's Sleigh Bells with a little BS and heading right back to the barn. Next year I am riding from Idaho through Wyoming & points east to arrive at the Marine Corps Recruit Depot, Parris Island, South Carolina on the 10th of November to celebrate our 248th United States Marine Corps birthday. Semper Fideles.

· Registered
2020 FLHTCUTGSE CVO Black Stardust Trike
17 Posts
View attachment 819649