Harley Davidson Forums banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi everyone, I'm new to the forums and I already know that we cant link to HD manuals, which is understandable..
My question is this, while looking for a service manual for my 2003 Road Glide (100th Anniversary Edition), I'm seeing 2003 service manuals for Touring bikes and some for 2003 Anniversary Edition.

Can someone tell me if theirs a difference between the two or is this just the way ppl are listing them on Ebay?

I'm new to bikes but know my way around cages when it comes to performing services and repairs and greatly prefer doing the work myself so I can learn more about the bike and at the same time know what's been done and what needs to be done.

Thank you in advance

EDIT:
What service manuals do you guys recommend? Haynes looks weak

·
Registered
42,150 Posts
The factory manual is best, Haynes and Clymer are both very very weak.

Get the real manual, not the bootleg pdfs. It's the best investment you can make for your bike.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for responding Kainam,

That's kinda what I thought as well, but wanted to double check with those out there that have used them.. Dealership prices are nuts (as always) so I've been watching Ebay, I'm good with a little grease being on the pages :)

What's your take on a parts manual? worth having the part numbers in front of you, or should I just leave that on the parts store?

·
Hit it she goes boom
5,118 Posts
The factory manual is best, Haynes and Clymer are both very very weak.

Get the real manual, not the bootleg pdfs. It's the best investment you can make for your bike.

^^^^^ This ^^^^^ Not opinion, its a proven fact (for me) I've saved $$$$ having the HD manuals.

I have the owners manual as well as the shop and parts manual.

·
Wayward Son
23,864 Posts