Harley Davidson Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I am new to Harley. I bought a sportglide 2020 with 23 miles on the clock and rode for about 70miles. Battery drained due to minimal use and completely died when trying to recharge. My question is what battery should use to replace? Can an aftermarket battery be advised? Or should I stick to the original battery by HD? would my warranty become void if used an after market battery? I appreciate your guidance. Thanks

·
Old Skool
662 Posts
Harley should replace it if the Bike only has 100 miles on it. Did you use a Battery Charger or a Tender? If its completely Dead a Tender won't Charge it.

·
Registered
43,190 Posts
Hi I am new to Harley. I bought a sportglide 2020 with 23 miles on the clock and rode for about 70miles. Battery drained due to minimal use and completely died when trying to recharge. My question is what battery should use to replace? Can an aftermarket battery be advised? Or should I stick to the original battery by HD? would my warranty become void if used an after market battery? I appreciate your guidance. Thanks
I use Yuasa GYZ series. GYZ20HL

·
Registered
5,983 Posts
I use the OEM Deka battery. I always leave it on the tender and get good service life out of them. Do a DuckduckGo Search online for a good price.

·
Registered
43,190 Posts
Harley should replace it if the Bike only has 100 miles on it. Did you use a Battery Charger or a Tender? If its completely Dead a Tender won't Charge it.
A Battery Tender Plus (1.25A) will charge a battery at 3V or above.