Harley Davidson Forums banner
1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well they say curiosity killed the cat instead I took a plunge into the world of Harley's. Not to get ahead of myself but I've been riding a supersport for about 5 years now. I took a 2015 streetglide special out for a daily rental from my local HD dealer. I simply loved the experience and now I'm hooked. With a sticker price however of 30k CAD I wont be owning that one anytime soon. I'd like to know how alot of ppl here ended up on their current ride.

·
Acta Non Verba
2,093 Posts
A friend passed away and I ended up with his bike.

1444970238518.jpg

He got 90 thrilling miles. I did the rest of the damage...

·
Vile Deplorable
1,441 Posts
My aunt died and left me some money. We were current on all debts and buying it would cause no hardship, so I started looking at bikes, starting with the metrics. After talking with a Harley owning friend, I stopped at the HD store in Santa Fe with the wife and I talked to sales while my wife looked at, and sat on, all the offerings. She called us over and told me "You can buy this model. You can pick the color." That's how I got my Ultra Limited last year.

·
Registered
135 Posts
I purchased a used Street Glide at a much lower price that is broken in and I don't worry about getting a scratch on it.

·
American
28,694 Posts
Worked for it. Started with Softail paid it down moved up to Ultra.

·
Wayward Son
23,864 Posts
Saved my pennies and traded in the first wife for my new 83.
Dad passed away and had planned well. Got my new 98.
Legal settlement got me my current used 99.

·
On Probation
2,205 Posts
I stole mine.:2guns

·
Registered
526 Posts