Harley Davidson Forums banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Never Stop Starting
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone. Total motorcycle and Harley newbie here. Just bought my brother in-law's 2014 Ultra Limited. Been wanting a motorcycle for some years now. My wife loves this one, she's been on a few times.. I think she was partial to it... so I bought it. I couldn't pass the deal up either.
I've been reading the forums for about a week now and thought I would introduce myself. Looking forward to hanging out and sharing and gaining knowledge with everyone.:biker:

Attachments

·
Registered
42,094 Posts
That's a hell of a first bike!

Why did your BIL sell such a new bike?

·
Registered
380 Posts
Everybody at one time has been a newbie......welcome from Missouri

Not Mr. know-it-all here but a word to the wise, keep your wife off it till you really bond with that scooter and get the feel real good, you will do you and her a favor in that regards and take a riding course after you practice in a parking lot....empty of course...just sayin.

Ride safe and especially watch out for the idiots on their cell phone texting.

·
luv the low country
20,288 Posts
Welcome from Conway, SC .

Reactions: Topper

·
Never Stop Starting
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
That's a hell of a first bike!

Why did your BIL sell such a new bike?
Yeah. I've heard that a lot this past week.

My BIL came down with vertigo over the winter, hospitalized him for a couple days, he hasn't felt comfortable in it this year. He also made a very large purchase on a park model travel trailer for some property he had in northern MI. So for those reasons he was ready to part with it.

·
Never Stop Starting
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Everybody at one time has been a newbie......welcome from Missouri