Harley Davidson Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys getting ready to build or buy a lift / table. Changed my oil last night and it wasn't pretty. I could by a cheap table for 300.00 with a 1000 lbs. rating. I'm not a professional, so for as much as I'm going to use it, it may be worth just buying one. So what's my bike weigh? Anyone know...

·
Registered
11,057 Posts
The Sears (the YELLOW one) motorcycle/RV lift/jack does a good job. 1500 lb. capacity. Can find at Sears store or Sears online--price varies $169-$199 depending on whether it is on sale or not. I found mine online cheaper but asked the manager of a Sears store if he could match it and get the sale and he did.

·
Señor Member
19,667 Posts
The Sears (the YELLOW one) motorcycle/RV lift/jack does a good job. 1500 lb. capacity. Can find at Sears store or Sears online--price varies $169-$199 depending on whether it is on sale or not. I found mine online cheaper but asked the manager of a Sears store if he could match it and get the sale and he did.

Yup. I have the red craftsman that does a nice job on my road king (heavier), too.

·
Registered
87 Posts
Harbor freight and sears carry good jacks. Harbor has the yellow where sears is red, harbor freight has a raw aluminum. You can get the Harbor freight for less money if you use a 20% coupon.
I have both, yellow HF and red sears. They work about the same. I like there red jack a little better because of you can ease the bike down easier.

I change my oil with the bike on the floor. I use the opposite side of the jiffy stand-right side.

·
STAND AND FIGHT!
13,197 Posts
None of these guys have a Dyna, according to their profiles, your Dyna has a frame protrusion that their big bikes don't have,

a kind of downward dorsal fin that makes using a jack awkward, if you don't need to take off the wheels,

you don't really need that kind of jack. Consider a simpler one like this first.